The BHC Nation “Order of the Notorious” Inductee #4: Jules Thompson Raxter

Inductee #4 – Jules Thompson Raxter.  Every now and then you come across someone who changes your entire life.  Jules is one of them changes.  I’m not lying when I say that being around her feels like you’re in a different time zone, like daylight savings time, but it’s just eternal shine.  She F*$@ing glows.  It’s ridiculous.  She’s 1.21 gigawatts of wonderful.  And I heard about Jules from TJ.  She was the Master of Ceremonies at the Biker  Boyz Gone Wild event and pulled it off without the assistance of a working microphone.  Seriously, she’s a trooper.  She is also part of this spectacular entity known as the Extended Biker Family Events.  This is awesome!  As a lot of folks in the world look at bikers as mean people who do horrible things, she shows them the compassionate, loving side of good people.  The truth is there is more compassion and quality of individual in the biker world  than there is “normal” society.  I will stick by the statement.  Swear I gotta learn to ride one of them things more than 12 feet without crashing.  Bucket list item: Learn to ride. 

     When Jules came on the BHC Nation scene she did it with a passion that I have found she uses for everything in her life.  She is the living embodiment of what I stand for.  Love, compassion, fun, and support.  I will never forget the day before Thanksgiving.  Until that point Jules had dealt with me only online, as most of you have, but on that Wednesday I showed up at the End Zone.  As she opened my Patron box her eyes popped out of her head like Bugs Bunny when he sees the girl bunny.  And then there was this noise.  Some of you out there are familiar with the noise of which I am speaking.  A high-pitched shrill squeal of pure delight.  With the sound still echoing through the bar she snatched me out the box and paraded me around.  At each table I was met with another squeal from other members of the Nation.  She got onstage and told everyone in the place how I was all about love and Bobblehead Clay was a good man.  She then let me sit in with the Oneppo Brothers Band.  It was a good time.

Jules wants a one word definition for what I, and the BHC Nation is: I’m an interactive philosophy.  It’s the shortest answer I can come up with as, thanks to people like Jules, I am still evolving.  Ever changing.  Ever growing.  Ever bobbling.

    Jules and the Extended Biker Family have taken me to their bosom, and you know how much I love a good motorboat.  She is an amazing woman who has a heart the size of a planet.  It baffles me how such a big heart is housed in a human body and I have much to learn from her in that regard.  Together I have a feeling that Jules and I can actually change the world.  That’s an awesome feeling to have, and I never would have it if I hadn’t had the privilege of knowing her.

    So thank you to Jules Thompson Raxter.  A simple induction into the Order of the Notorious is hardly enough to convey what you mean to me and the Nation, but right now it’s the best I can do.  I love you so much.  Thank you for everything.

  1. #1 by Susan Lee on December 14, 2010 - 7:37 pm

    Jules spreads love and sunshine where ever she goes or writes. She has helped so many and gotten help for so many people in need. All without asking for anything in return. I can be feeling so low or down and get on FB and read something she has written and it changes my whole day. Personally speaking she has helped our family so many times I can’t count them all. So from our family to Jules we thank you and appreciate you more than words can express. We love you. And I would rather be with the biker community than any other community I know. They are the most loving, caring and giving bunch of people you will ever have the pleasure of knowing. When you have a biker for a friend, you have a friend for life.
    Susan, John, Aiden, Christy & Brandon

Leave a Reply

